Hot topics close

F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel

Lewis Hamilton topped both practice sessions on Friday at a track that is expected to suit the Mercedes, but Red Bull title rival Max Verstappen was less than two tenths behind him in fourth.

Hamilton and Verstappen were separated by Valtteri Bottas in the other Mercedes and the lead AlphaTauri of Pierre Gasly.

What time does qualifying for the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix start?

Qualifying for the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix will begin at 20:00 local time (+3 GMT) at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit on Saturday. The three-part session will last approximately one hour.

  • Date: Saturday, December 04, 2021 
  • Start time: 20:00 local time / 17:00 GMT / 18:00 CET / 19:00 SAT / 20:00 EAT / 12:00 ET / 09:00 PT / 04:00 AEDT (Sunday) / 02:00 JST (Sunday) / 22:30 IST 

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 Formula 1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

CET

ET

PT

AEDT

JST

IST

FP1

13:30

14:30

08:30

05:30

00:30¹

22:30

19:00

FP2

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

FP3

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

01:00¹

23:00

19:30

Qualifying

17:00

18:00

12:00

09:00

04:00¹

02:00¹

22:30

Race 

17:30

18:30

12:30

09:30

04:30¹

02:30¹

23:00
How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria - Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium - RTBF
  • Denmark - TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viasat
  • Finland - MTV
  • France - Canal+
  • Germany - Sky
  • Hungary - M4
  • Italy - Sky
  • Netherlands - Ziggo
  • Poland - Eleven Sports
  • Portugal - Eleven Sports
  • Spain - Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden - Viasat
  • Switzerland - SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK - Sky Sports F1

Americas

  • USA - ESPNEWS
  • Canada - RDS / TSN / Discovery Velocity
  • Latin America - Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China - CCTV / Tencent / Guangdong TV
  • India - Star Sports
  • Japan - Fuji Television
  • Russia - Match TV
  • Turkey - S Sport
  • Rest of Asia - Fox Sports

Oceania

  • Australia - Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand - Spark Sports

Africa

  • Africa - SuperSport
Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK), Movistar (Spain), Disney+ Hotstar (India) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Jeddah throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - FP1 results: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix - FP2 results:

shares

comments

Similar news